ACTION YES, Vol. I, Issue 15 – Winter 2011

I couldn’t stop
collecting spores.

I was shoehorning
stamens into a container
trying to architect
the whole diorama.

My arms were like cupboards.
I wouldn’t let go of the pipe.

Dementia field
was another kind
of photosynthesis.

He pointed to the staircase
and I said ethanol…
–Melissa Broder, from “Hydroponics”

I’m enjoying the new issue of Action, Yes which is now live. I’ve got some excerpts from three different collage/appropriation projects in there. Thanks to the editors, particularly John Dermot Woods. Also check out work from Gina Abelkop, Melissa Broder, Aimé Césaire (translated by Clayton Eshleman & A. James Arnold), Francesca Chabrier, Jon Cotner + Andy Fitch, Lucas de Lima, Clayton Eshleman, Brian Foley, Sarah Fox, Blaise Larmee, Scott Longo, Dane Martin, Laura Mullen, Eiríkur Örn Norðdahl, Jason Overby, David Peak, Alejandra Pizarnik (translated by Jason Stumpf), Hirata Toshiko (translated by Jeffrey Angles), Jackie Wang, and C.S. Ward. 

Some really stellar writing — a lot of stuff that I will be re-reading and re-reading in days to come…

~ by Michael Leong on March 22, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
